Who's running? Here's your sample primary ballot

Apr. 23, 2014 @ 03:36 PM

(Editor’s note: This sample ballot includes Democratic, Republican and nonpartisan primary races for congressional, state legislative and local elections in Davidson, Guilford and Randolph counties. Specific ballots used by individual voters will vary with the county where they reside and their precinct or polling place.)



U.S. Senate
Will Stewart
Ernest T. Reeves
Kay Hagan

2nd Congressional District
Toni Morris
Keith Crisco
Clay Aiken

5th Congressional District
Will Stinson
Gardenia Henley
Michael W. Holleman
Joshua “Josh” Brannon

6th Congressional District
Laura Fjeld
Bruce Davis

12th Congressional District
Rajive Patel
Curtis Obsorne
James “Smuggie” Mitchell
Malcolm Graham
George Battle
Marcus Brandon
Alma Adams


U.S. Senate
Thom Tillis
Jim Snyder
Edward Kryn
Mark Harris
Heather Grant
Alex Lee Bradshaw
Greg Brannon
Ted Alexander

2nd Congressional District
Frank Roche
Renee Ellmers

5th Congressional District
Virginia Foxx
Philip Doyle

6th Congressional District
Mark Walker
Don Webb
Bruce VonCannon
Charlie Sutherland
Jeff Phillips
Zack Matheny
Kenn Kopf
Mike Causey
Phil Berger Jr.

12th Congressional District
Leon Threatt
Vince Coakley


U.S. Senate
Sean Haugh
Tim D’Annunzio

Statewide nonpartisan

N.C. Supreme Court Associate Justice
Eric Levinson
Robin Hudson
Jeanette Doran

Guilford County


State Senate District 28
Gladys Robinson
Skip Alston

State House District 60
David Small
Earl Jones
Cecil Brockman

Board of Commissioners At-Large
Kirk Perkins
Kay Cashion

Board of Commissioners District 1
J. Carlvena Foster
T. Dianne Bellamy-Small

Clerk of Superior Court
Lisa Johnson-Tenkins
David L. Churchill

Phil Wadsworth
Danny Rogers
James L. Zimmerman

Randolph County


County Commissioner District 3
Jim S. Parker
Todd Daniel
Dave Craven
David L. Allen

Maynard Reid
Eric Hicks

Davidson County


State Senate District 33
Eddie Gallimore
Stan Bingham

State House District 80
Sam Watford
Roger Younts

Hal Triplett
Tracy Pierce
David S. Grice

County Commissioner
Don W. Truell
Steve Shell
Billy Joe Kepley
Lance Barrett
Todd Yates

Nonpartisan referendum on sales tax increase for public school construction

Local sales and use tax at the rate of 0.25 percent in addition to all other state and local sales and use taxes